one of these things is not like the others…

I don’t garden…

I throw stuff in the ground and hope it grows.

I planted some stuff that claimed to be (on the seed packages) Big Max Pumpkins, Summer Squash, and Golden Scallop Squash…

I got this…

Pretty sure none of those are the aforementioned squash species…

Weird hybrids? Neighbors … bees… I dunno…

Then this…

One of these things is not like the others…

I got a native hibiscus years ago, save the seed pods and plant them wherever I can.

I also once planted a “Lady Baltimore” cultivar of hibiscus, which did not do well. It was a hundred feet away from this spot. Years ago. That big dinner plate flower is certainly a Lady, not a Native. Or a hybrid. Or something.

the basic native hibiscus

the dinner plate

 

 

native

 

the dinner plate

 

I dunno, but it sure is pretty…

Leave a Reply

